NASW Montana Working Committees

NASW Montana members are strongly encouraged to join and participate in at least one of the following working committees. Our Committees are literally how NASW Montana serves its mission and vision as our “foremost community of professional support.”

Below is a brief overview of each Working Committee, its chair and purpose. Members are encouraged to contact the listed committee chair to learn more about each committee. You can also contact Nathan Stahley, Executive Director at 406-449-6208 or to learn more.

Social Action and Policy Committee (Legislative Committee)

Chair: Adrienne Bombelles -

Purpose: This committee is responsible for monitoring, evaluating, recommending and introducing legislation for the purpose of enhancing the profession of social work in Montana and supporting and promoting social justice outcomes for diverse marginalized groups, especially in Montana.

Professional Development Committee

Chair: Crystal Hoffman -


  • Identify topics and presenters for continuing education conferences and webinars and ensure training opportunities throughout the year
  • Develop opportunities for successful clinical supervision
  • Offer monthly opportunities for learning and connection for association members

Membership Committee

Chair: McKenna Fromm -

Purpose: To recruit and retain regular, associate, and student NASW Members, enhancing the value of NASW Membership.

PACE Committee

Chair: Open for Appointment

Purpose: PACE is dedicated to advancing social workers’ public policy goals in campaigns and elections. PACE endorses and contributes to candidates who support NASW policy issues, and mobilizes social workers to vote for PACE-endorsed candidates. NASW Montana PACE endorse state and local legislative candidates, and endorses candidates for statewide elections.

Learn more about Montana PACE