Committees and Task Forces

NASW Montana Standing Committees and Task Force

Because NASW MT is all about our members, NASW Montana members are strongly encouraged to join and participate in at least one of the following standing committees or Clinical Supervision Task Force. Our Committees and task force are literally how NASW Montana serves its mission and vision as our “foremost community of professional support.”

The following is a brief overview of each Standing Committee, its chair and purpose(s). Members are encouraged to apply for and participate in one of the following standing committees or clinical supervision task force.

NASW MT Committee Application

NASW Montana Mission Statement

Montana NASW is a professional membership organization that defines best social work practice, promotes, develops and protects the social work profession and advances sound public policy that meets human needs and improves the quality of life in Montana.

Read our full mission and vision statements

Social Action and Policy Committee (Legislative Committee)

Chair: Jill Bonny

Purpose: This committee is responsible for monitoring, evaluating, recommending and introducing legislation for the purpose of enhancing the profession of social work in Montana and supporting and promoting social justice outcomes for diverse marginalized groups, especially in Montana.

Continuing Education Committee

Chair: Crystal Hoffman


  • Identify topics and presenters for 2 continuing education conferences a year to to meet Montana’s social workers and other licensed mental health professional’s CE needs.
  • Assures that the 2 LCSW Test Preparation courses meet the needs of “license eligible” social workers in Montana.
  • Provide NASW MT members free online NASW Lunch Time Series continuing courses approved by the Montana Board of Social Work Examiners.

Membership Committee

Chair: Ashton Snyder

Purpose: To recruit and retain regular, associate, and student NASW Members, enhancing the value of NASW Membership.

Nominations and Leadership Committee

Chair: Tia Robinette

Purpose: To identify and recruit NASW Montana Board member candidates in accordance with NASW Chapter Standards for Nominations and Elections

PACE Committee

Chair: Emily Pray

PACE is the political action committee of NASW, dedicated to advancing social workers’ public policy goals in campaigns and elections. PACE endorses and contributes to candidates who support NASW policy issues, and mobilizes social workers to vote for PACE-endorsed candidates. NASW Montana PACE endorse state and local legislative candidates, and endorses candidates for statewide elections.

Learn more about Montana PACE